Salt, fat, acid, heat : mastering the elements of good cooking
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Simon & Schuster, 2017.
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Physical Desc
462 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 24 cm
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
San Luis Obispo Library - Adult Nonfiction641.5Checked OutMay 28, 2024
Arroyo Grande Library - Adult Nonfiction641.5Checked OutJune 4, 2024

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Simon & Schuster, 2017.
Format
Book
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Language
English

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references (pages 441-444) and index.
Description
"In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elementsSalt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of foodand anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time."--Amazon.com.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.